The truth comes shining through

Here come some more of those fun experiences when I wake up in the middle of the night, start thinking about things that just won’t get out of my head and the more I think about them it just gets worse, so I get up at an ungodly hour and start writing to try and clear out my brain just a touch.

Mitt Romney - Caricature

Mitt Romney – Caricature (Photo credit: DonkeyHotey)

And thank goodness for Mitt Romney coming along and giving me a bit of material to write about!  With everything running through my noggin — the things that go along with joblessness and dwindling resources and thinking about the future — at least the Republicans’ clown prince of a presidential candidate can give me a bit of a laugh by showing his true colors.

Mitt does know how to break the tension by just being himself, I must say.

As I went cruising through the web, looking for a topic that won’t depress me or my readers too much (the sad state of affairs in Syria, with even dozens of children being slaughtered) or that won’t make me or my readers lose the appetite for breakfast (a naked man in Miami being shot to death by police because he wouldn’t stop eating the face of another naked man), I kept coming across the topic of Mitt.

Why not?  After all, it is an election year.  And Mitt does know how to provide some wonderful material.

First, there was a brilliant op-ed piece in The Washington Post by columnist Eugene Robinson that brought out some much-needed truth in the debate over whether Mitt’s experience in leading Bain Capital should be part of our national presidential debate, and the truth that it wasn’t Barack Obama who threw that piece of political meat out there to chew on to begin with …

EUGENE ROBINSON:  The Bain Capital debate highlights bigger issues

Cruise a little more, and another part of Mitt’s true character comes shining through:  Mitt doesn’t believe in all that “birther” crap that’s been floating out there about President Obama since the 2008 campaign with Hillary Clinton’s Democratic campaign getting that ball rolling.  However, when it comes to Donald Trump’s birther beliefs, well … the truth is that when it comes to a (at least allegedly) powerful figure like Donald Trump, he also doesn’t believe in the old saying that “If you lie down with dogs, you wake up with fleas.”

In other words, if someone like Donald Trump can help push Mitt to that 50.1% number that would guarantee him a presidential victory, he’d sell his soul to the highest bidder … like Donald Trump.

Maybe it’s the way “The Donald” says “You’re fired!” that Mitt feels so comfy-cozy with.  After all, I’m sure Mitt’s said that a few times in his career himself, so there’s a common bond there.

CNN/AP:  Romney doesn’t back away from “birther” Trump

Finally, in the quest for finding the truth and hopefully having it set us free, there was something that I found in the wee hours of the morning today in a couple of different places that shines a pretty bright light on a rather stale bit of conservative propaganda.

I’ll share it with you in a chart, something that’s more eye-catching than simple raw data put down in words, data coming from the non-partisan Congressional Budget Office and the Office of Management and Budget.

For all those who say and believe that Barack Obama is the biggest spender among all Presidents in our nation’s history, try this picture on for size …

Now, with that out of the way, I wonder if there’s a chance that I might be able to get just a little bit more sleep before I need to get up around 6:30 a.m.  I’ve got a busy day ahead of me.

Keep feeding us this great material, Mitt!  It’s always good for a chuckle when I need it the most!

Copyright 2012, Daddysangbassdude Media

About A View From The Middle (Class)

Hi, my name's John. I've thought about this blogging stuff for a number of years now. I got into it for real on November 10, 2011, after suddenly losing my job in late October. I've been blogging ever since, and I kept it up over a period of a year and four months of being unemployed or under-employed, to try and paint a picture of what being jobless with a family to support can be like. Finally, on February 28, 2013, I got a better job that puts us back into the "middle class." I won't stop blogging, though. Who knows, maybe I can actually turn this blogging stuff into a way to earn a living someday! If you go to my blog at http://viewfrommiddleclass.wordpress.com/ and click on my About page, it'll tell you a lot about me -- maybe more than you ever wanted to know. I'm just your average, laid-back guy who's GOING TO MAKE IT IN THIS WORLD, despite all the roadblocks thrown in the way. I also launched a "niche" blog on music at http://thecrossovermusicchannel.blogspot.com/ that I'm very excited about because of the popularity of music playlist articles here. Also, check out and "Like" this blog's Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/daddysangbassdude2 for instant updates. Look forward to seeing y'all around!
This entry was posted in Current events, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The truth comes shining through

  1. Pingback: Romney’s distortions about Obama do us a disservice – The Washington Post « Ye Olde Soapbox

Leave a Reply

