My music playlist for today (August 25, 2012 edition)

I’m hearing a lot of talk around me lately about hope, faith, trust, and believing in miracles.  Holding out hope, holding on to faith, holding fast to trust, hanging on to the belief that miracles can happen.

Hope & Faith

Hope & Faith (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There are a lot of us in this world needing that.  I’ve already discussed this before in the last few days, but just in my own circle of friends it seems there are more and more of us who have something going on in our lives which could cause us to stumble and fall; something that could cause us to lose hope, faith, trust, or to stop believing in such things as miracles.

Two friends battling cancer, people aside from myself wondering what’s in store for their futures because of a lack of a paying job, more illness, more financial struggles.  The list of things affecting people around me is getting longer all the time.

Editions l'Archipel

Editions l’Archipel (Photo credit: dpcom.fr)

But then, like today in a church sermon, we are told about people like Louis Zamperini, a former American Olympian, World War II prisoner of war survivor, and inspirational speaker.  We are told about the things that he endured in his life, and how his life changed for the better.

Zamperini endured some of the most brutal conditions a human being could ever be faced with in the time that he was a prisoner of war.  He had to battle through the after-effects when it was all over.  But there’s one key word here:  he endured.  His life changed dramatically.

That’s the kind of hope we have to hold on to, no matter what we face.  We can’t just give up.

No matter what we face in this life, we must have the courage and the faith to endure.  And if we find ourselves lacking the strength to do that, there is a way to turn that around as well.

About A View From The Middle (Class)

Hi, my name's John. I've thought about this blogging stuff for a number of years now. I got into it for real on November 10, 2011, after suddenly losing my job in late October. I've been blogging ever since, and I kept it up over a period of a year and four months of being unemployed or under-employed, to try and paint a picture of what being jobless with a family to support can be like. Finally, on February 28, 2013, I got a better job that puts us back into the "middle class." I won't stop blogging, though. Who knows, maybe I can actually turn this blogging stuff into a way to earn a living someday! If you go to my blog at http://viewfrommiddleclass.wordpress.com/ and click on my About page, it'll tell you a lot about me -- maybe more than you ever wanted to know. I'm just your average, laid-back guy who's GOING TO MAKE IT IN THIS WORLD, despite all the roadblocks thrown in the way. I also launched a "niche" blog on music at http://thecrossovermusicchannel.blogspot.com/ that I'm very excited about because of the popularity of music playlist articles here. Also, check out and "Like" this blog's Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/daddysangbassdude2 for instant updates. Look forward to seeing y'all around!
This entry was posted in Christian/Classical, Faith, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My music playlist for today (August 25, 2012 edition)

  1. Peg Richards says:

    John, thanks for linking to my blog.

  2. Reblogged this on I Shutter at the Thought! and commented:
    I’m doing something out of the ordinary with today’s post because of the extraordinary need for some extraordinary individuals.

Leave a Reply

