The past two weeks have been a whirlwind.  I think I’ve worked harder over the last 13 days since losing my job than I have at any time in my life, between a regular job search, researching the blogosphere and writing entries to post each day, my mind always churning through “survival strategies” for my family, you name it.

I’m stressed a bit.  Is it noticeable?

It’s one of those times when I just feel the need to get away, enjoy some peace and quiet, get out into nature.  I’d love to grab a fishing pole, sit or stand along the banks of a stream or a still lake, gaze at a few spots of clouds in a warm blue sky, and breathe in that mountain air.  It wouldn’t matter if I caught a fish or not, just the serenity is all I’d need.

I can imagine that right about now.  I desire that.  In my mind’s eye, I’m already there.

Photo by John G. Miller
Leave a Reply

