Tomorrow is going to be a very big, very exciting day.  So big and exciting, I’m not sure I’m going to be able to sleep much, if I sleep at all, tonight.

Let’s just say for now that I will explain it all tomorrow in my blog post for the day.  And it’ll be a long one, with lots of things to say, lots of videos to share, and the start of a special story to tell that isn’t about me.  Tomorrow feels to me like it could prove to be the beginning of a major turning point in my life and in the lives of my family members, we’ll just have to see and pray that it’s so.  But I think all the “signs” are pointing in that direction, and that’s what I’m choosing to trust and to follow.

Here’s a  bit of a “sneak preview” to get your curiosity going.

PEOPLE GET READY (By Curtis Mayfield)

People get ready, there’s a train a-comin’
You don’t need no baggage, you just get on board
All you need is faith to hear the diesels hummin’
Don’t need no ticket, you just thank the Lord

People get ready for the train to Jordan
It’s picking up passengers from coast to coast
Faith is the key, open the doors and board ’em
There’s hope for all among those loved the most.

There ain’t no room for the hopeless sinner
Who would hurt all mankind just to save his own
Have pity on those whose chances grow thinner
For there’s no hiding place against the Kingdom’s throne

So people get ready, there’s a train a comin’
You don’t need no baggage, you just get on board
All you need is faith to hear the diesels hummin’
Don’t need no ticket, you just thank the Lord

Copyright 1964 Chi sounds (BMI)

Eric Marvin, I’ll thank you in advance for the lift!  I’m looking forward to meeting you and yours tomorrow too, buddy!

2 thoughts on “A preview of things to come

  1. John, from the tune you posted in your new post,should i assume you’ve got a job as a train conductor,train engineer, train builder,train announcer,signalman..etc.(smile).

    If your train ever makes it into NYC,give me a buzz, we’ll get together and trip the light fantastic on the Great White Way.I’ll take you on the subway,hopefully we’ll survive and you can tell your family all about it when(if) you get back to Utah.

    Happy New Year to you and your family.Wishing you and yours good health and better times in the new year.-Walt

    1. Walt, if things start looking up the way I’m thinking (positively) they will, then maybe there’s a chance I will make it to the Big Apple for the first time in my life. If and when I do, I will most definitely be looking forward to meeting you as well.

      Happy New Year to you too, buddy! I’ll tell Eric you said hello.

Leave a Reply

