It all started with an “Interview …”

And new friends joined in …

(All images below Copyright 2012, Daddysangbassdude Photos, and other legal-type looking jumbo I can say — ANY UNAUTHORIZED DUPLICATION OR REPRODUCTION IS PROHIBITED)

“FOLLOW THE YELLOW BRICK ROAD/FOLLOW THE RED BARK TRAIL/FOLLOW YOUR HEART, AND NOTHING ELSE/STAND TALL AND PROUD, JUST LIKE THE MIGHTY REDWOODS”

Pt. 1 ~~~~~ The Players

S. EVE JASCOT

SOME MOSS …

SOME MORE MOSS … OH, AND SOME MUSHROOMS!

CHUCK STEED (WHO UTTERED THE WORDS “THE CHURCH OF MUSIC” TO LESTER CHAMBERS IN A PARTY CONVERSATION ON NEW YEAR’S EVE WHICH MADE ME PERK MY EARS UP AND CATCH ON TO A “MOVEMENT”)

AND BARON “MINISTER OF THE BASS” CHASE!

Pt. 2 ~~~~~ “… And so the journey goes (via Armstrong Woods) …”

… AND THE STANDARD “ANGRY ROCK STAR LOOK” BAND POSE …

Pt. 3 ~~~~~ “… And the journey goes on between Goat Rock and Salmon Creek (like the name of my hometown, and rightly so because they look so much alike) in the Bodega Headlands, “Baron’s Spot …”

“BARON’S SPOT”

I need to return home today to my lovely wife and three children.  But I’ve imagined seeing their joy as they take in the natural beauty of this very unique land someday soon.  They just need to be sure to always “never turn your back to the ocean.”  However, if you must, always rest assured that there is a certain kind of “protection,” if we believe.

Nothing has ever kept Baron and I from just “picking up and carrying on” as if nothing ever came between us whenever we’ve reunited.  Nothing.  Ever.  It was as true in my visit to the Bay Area this past long weekend as it was for the first time he called me after being away for over two decades.

My brother Baron and I may be very different skin colors on the outside, but one thing has remained clear through all these years of our friendship, brotherhood, trust, and loyalty:  Our vision is identical.  It will stay that way.  We’re gonna try and build something very good together.  Personally, I hope to build up enough savings to buy an ATV or a dirt bike and ride fence lines on whatever horse property we may end up getting into in Northern California at some point in the future, all while keeping an eye on the ocean in the other direction.  I could really learn to love to fiddle around like that, like an “Idaho wrangler” in NoCal.

That’s the power and the glory of “4:8 Principle” thinking!

See you in the summer (if not sooner in person) on our “family vacation time” …

… bro!

Stay tuned!  Bigger, better, brighter things are coming!  It promises to be a “brand new day.”

6 thoughts on “A brand new day

  1. Wrangler,

    Some people you meet bring an extra bonus. Kinda like you get a peek at the world through thier eyes, heart and soul. I’ve taken my own pictures of the same tree but different. Thanks for the bonus. Come on back anytime,

    Chuck Steed

    1. Wow, Chuck, thanks man! I would love to go back there very soon. I think Lester’s got a book’s worth of stories in him at least. I’d love to go back and spend some time just to talk to him, let him talk and just record him talking and ask questions as part of the basic conversation to try and dig deeper but to still keep it HIS story, no additives or preservatives just the “organic” view. But it has to be recorded and put into book form. I want to do that, and I’d love to do that very soon.

      And I do like the “Wrangler” handle. Baron picked the right name for me with that. Just riffin’ while he was talking, he picked the right name for me on that. Amazing. Chuck, you are definitely one of my new “good buds.”

      John

      1. Lester is a good story teller also. Look for a Sonny Terry & Brownie Magee CD that has a song “On the road again” or something like that where the blues is playing underneath while they remember stories, sing and play in between memories. Ageless.

Leave a Reply

