Man, I just don’t hear enough different music while living here in Utah.

It wasn’t until just yesterday that I’d even heard of the British alternative pop/rock band Doves when an online music discussion friend of mine and a frequent commenter here on my blog, Walt, directed me to a video by them on www.progressiveears.com.  The first Doves song I’ve ever listened to was “Rise,” from the album “Lost Souls.”

It was dreamy, it was catchy, it was … cool.  Just like real, live doves.  So I wanted a taste of more Doves.

Off I went, in search of Doves.  And here’s a sampling of what I found.  See what happens when y’all recommend music to me?  I just might like it, a lot.

2 thoughts on “My music playlist for today (February 8, 2012 edition)

Leave a Reply

