Hell hath no fury like a “middle-classer” riled up!

Tom Tancredo may wish that whomever puts his blog together had never decided to “link up” with one of the simplest, least controversial blog posts I’ve ever put up and shared it on Mr. Tancredo’s blog.

Which blog post was it?  Here, I’ll put up my own link to it below:

My music playlist for today (February 3, 2012 edition)

The Hispanic Side of Tom Tancredo -- "The Best of Tom Tancredo"

Yep, that’s right.  Former Colorado Congressman Tom Tancredo — a former Republican presidential candidate, Tea Party darling, Fox News ratings favorite, and the man who dared to go toe-to-toe with Karl Rove and President George W. Bush — decided to use my blog post on Buddy Holly and the other artists who were in that plane “The Day The Music Died” in his own blog.  Or his secretary Marla or whomever “Marla” is who handles his blogging decided to use it, not sure which.

And it appears he’s eager to keep up the fight.  He saw fit to respond to my “preview blog” tonight/last night, acting all tough ‘n’ stuff.

This is too rich!  Apparently, just like Marla/Mr. Tancredo!

And I do so hate to give Mr. Tancredo’s blog too much publicity (HEY, AT LEAST HIS BLOG HAS ADS … BUT THE AD ON THE OBAMA BOOK REALLY DOES NEED TO BE SPELL-CHECKED, ALONG WITH HOW MARLA SPELLS “PROTESTER”) but … here’s Mr. Tancredo’s “Day The Music Died” blog post below, with our original exchange in the comments section (unless they’ve been removed):

Marla/Tom Tancredo’s version of “The Day The Music Died”

Mr. Tancredo was all hot and bothered in my “preview” post about me saying I’d give a full report/response today (Tuesday), talking about how if I was so unafraid to take on anyone then why would it take me 24 hours to come up with a response to him?

Okay, well, if Mr. Tancredo wants a faster response, I’ll give him a faster response.  I’m up to that challenge.  And, in part, I’ll do it by doing the exact same thing he and so many other conservative talking heads do (including Mr. Tancredo in his Occupy Chicago blog post … do me a favor and look up the history of how the riots at the 1968 Chicago Democratic convention started.  It doesn’t exactly match up with what Mr. Tancredo claims in his blog post) … I’ll make stuff up, just because I can and this is America and if Rush Limbaugh, etc., can make stuff up about anyone, including the President of the United States (born in Kenya, and don’t even get me started on that Drudge Report crap, etc.) — AND MAKE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS DOING IT — then by golly so can I.  Here goes …

Mr. Tancredo is still a bit mysterious about who this “Marla” person is whose name appears on his blog comments!  Could it be that Mr. Tancredo wants to keep immigrants away from the United States because he doesn’t want any record of some sex change operation performed ON HIM South of the border from making its way North to America?  Hhhhmmmmm?  Makes one wonder, doesn’t it?

See, I COULD MAKE THIS STUFF UP AND PUBLISH IT AS FACT LIKE SO MANY CONSERVATIVES DO!!!  And, yes, I could get away with it.  Rush Limbaugh and his ilk get away with it every day, and the Federal Communications Commission turns its nose up at such complaints from the listening public (I have a letter from the FCC to prove it) by saying they have a right to voice their opinion, it’s covered under “free speech.”

You can say anything and everything except for “fire” in a crowded theater, or “bomb” on an airplane, in America and get away with it.  But I’m here to tell you that I don’t believe Tom Tancredo actually had a sex change operation.  He’s still welcome to tell me who the heck this “Marla” is on his comments that are signed with HIS NAME!  Not that I really CARE, but …

Ladies and gentlemen, for your dining and dancing pleasure, I give you “The Best of Tom Tancredo/Marla, In Video!!!”

I could go on … and on … and on.  But, I have less than 24 hours to prove to Tom Tancredo that I’m no “blog wimp.”

It’s done in 3-4, and it would have been faster if Mr. Tancredo/Marla hadn’t interrupted me.  Sheesh!  Some people!

About A View From The Middle (Class)

Hi, my name's John. I've thought about this blogging stuff for a number of years now. I got into it for real on November 10, 2011, after suddenly losing my job in late October. I've been blogging ever since, and I kept it up over a period of a year and four months of being unemployed or under-employed, to try and paint a picture of what being jobless with a family to support can be like. Finally, on February 28, 2013, I got a better job that puts us back into the "middle class." I won't stop blogging, though. Who knows, maybe I can actually turn this blogging stuff into a way to earn a living someday! If you go to my blog at https://viewfrommiddleclass.wordpress.com/ and click on my About page, it'll tell you a lot about me -- maybe more than you ever wanted to know. I'm just your average, laid-back guy who's GOING TO MAKE IT IN THIS WORLD, despite all the roadblocks thrown in the way. I also launched a "niche" blog on music at http://thecrossovermusicchannel.blogspot.com/ that I'm very excited about because of the popularity of music playlist articles here. Also, check out and "Like" this blog's Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/daddysangbassdude2 for instant updates. Look forward to seeing y'all around!
This entry was posted in Comedy, Current events, Media, News, Occupy movement, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hell hath no fury like a “middle-classer” riled up!

  1. Pingback: Ooooohhh, this funny life of a blogger! | A View From The Middle (Class)

  2. Pingback: Links to the past year in “A View From the Middle (Class)” | A View From The Middle (Class)

Leave a Reply

