Today in my recommendations of music from friends found in the “outer reaches” of www.progressiveears.com, I examine Dungen, as recommended by that Canadian trucking logistics expert known as Yves.

Dungen

I love the exposure I get at progressiveears to music of all different nations, and Dungen fits into that category.  It’s a band from Stockholm, Sweden, that’s a combination of a variety of things — ambience, psychedelia, jazz, and folk that all seems to fit together very nicely.

I know that Yves and I have some similar tastes in jazz, so it’s that aspect of Dungen that fits in with me very nicely.  But there’s more to Dungen that makes it worth exploring on a much deeper level.  Their musicianship is top-notch.

I just won’t try translating the words to the songs right now.

One thought on “My music playlist for today (February 16, 2012 edition)

Leave a Reply

