Yep, I’ve been without a PAYCHECK PAYING job now for four months today.  And that’s where my “survival instinct” has paid off so far.  That’s where I look down deep into that “survivor” in me.

This is where I really put up a fight.

Like the old Queen song talks about, that’s where I “fight from the inside.”  And I don’t back down until something good happens.

This is the stuff that fits my mood when I start feeling the need to fight for survival, the stuff that lifts me up when my back’s against the wall, and to celebrate when it looks as though I’ve won the battle life’s thrown at me.

And I’m not one who easily backs down.

Leave a Reply

