There are times I don’t know whether to be honored or insulted that right-wing bloggers seem to have a knack for picking up my own stuff here at “A View From The Middle (Class).”  Sometimes I wonder if I should slap a big old “Copyright” tag on my writing, just to keep some of these right-wingers from stealing my ideas.

The latest incidence came not long ago this morning, as I had a notification on my admin page that some blogger at had tagged something that I wrote for President’s Day, in which I “channeled” the old “All In The Family” character Archie Bunker to see, in a purely satiric way, how he would respond to having someone like Barack Obama as President.

If you haven’t seen it yet, click on the link below:

Happy President’s Day, from Archie Bunker!

So I got this notification within the last hour or so from the blog of “gunnyg,” proudly flying the “Don’t Tread On Me” flag that the Koch Brothers’ Tea Party has grown so fond of hiding behind, that they want to link to my stuff as a “Related article.”

Well, click on the link below to see the blog post that was put up by “gunnyg:”

The President’s New Nickname (given by Archie Bunker)

Now, if you haven’t clicked on the link to the “gunnyg” blog yet, I must tell you that the real “meat” of the blog post isn’t in the blog itself.  It’s in a link that’s clumsily thrown in there in a confusing fashion and it’s kind of hard to find, so I’ll save you faithful readers the trouble and link to the video in which “gunnyg” (or should I call this blogger “funny-gee” from now on?) or whomever put together the video came up with Archie Bunker foreseeing the nickname “Meathead” for Barack Obama.

Click below if you’re interested:

“Archie Bunker Called It” video

Okay, conservative bloggers (and I know that “gunnyg/funny-gee” is a conservative blogger because he had a few different tributes to the late Andrew Breitbart that pointed to my blog yesterday as well), I’m all for “freedom of speech.”  I’m not going to tell y’all to “shut up” like I’ve had some conservatives accuse me repeatedly of doing out in Facebook land.  No, you keep on talking, you keep on writing.  That’s what America’s all about.  You’re free to say whatever you want.

I actually ENCOURAGE Rush Limbaugh to keep on talking, because when he starts talking about wanting to watch women getting free birth control from the government having sex ON VIDEO (cheap and kinky thrill, anyone?) and compares women getting free contraceptive devices to prostitutes, well, doesn’t that just go to show what a total and complete jackass the multi-millionaire blowhard is?

The only thing I ask out of these conservative bloggers like “gunnyg/funny-gee” is that if they’re going to link up with my blog in the future, they at least make SOME ATTEMPT at making their own material a touch more ORIGINAL [insert eye roll here]!

Did I tell ya that the Archie Bunkers of the world are still out there?

Oh, and notice that I now have a copyright tag below.  Looks kind of official, doesn’t it?

Copyright 2012, Daddysangbassdude Media

55 thoughts on “The view from “the Archie Bunker crowd”

Leave a Reply

