An actual full-bore conversation about gun control

I’ve been involved in a Facebook discussion about gun control over the past two days now.  It’s a discussion that’s veered off into discussing welfare and abortion, and it’s raised some interesting memories inside of me that have helped to shape some of the opinions I have on these issues.

Host Jon Stewart in the studio of The Daily Sh...
Host Jon Stewart in the studio of The Daily Show in 2004 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the midst of that discussion, I saw a link to Tuesday night’s episode of The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, which was largely devoted to the topic of gun control.

The timing couldn’t have been more perfect, and I had to include the link in that discussion.  Because Jon Stewart’s points were perfect.

The main point coming from him was this:  ALL ISSUES SURROUNDING GUN CONTROL NEED TO BE BROUGHT TO THE TABLE, INCLUDING THOSE ISSUES THAT THE NATIONAL RIFLE ASSOCIATION WOULD PREFER TO DANCE AROUND OR BRUSH ASIDE!

But enough from me.  Here’s a link to the full episode.

THE DAILY SHOW:  Scapegoat Hunter

